Make a Difference Award

  • The Make a Difference Award recognizes a member of the Ritenour educational community for their efforts in supporting the diverse needs of students academically, socially and emotionally in a variety of learning settings.

    Individuals who qualify for this award:
    Adaptive PE Instructors
    Occupational Therapists
    Physical Therapists
    School Psychologists
    Social Workers
    Special Education Teachers
    Speech and Language Pathologist
    Special Education Paraprofessional

    Any staff member in the district can nominate an individual who meets the qualifications. The criteria for nomination include the following:
    • Excellence in the support of meeting the diverse needs of all students
    • Helping to support an atmosphere of continued learning and growth for all students
    Nominate a Make A Difference employee -DUE NOVEMBER 18, 2019

Make a Difference Past Honorees

  •  Michael Thomas  Re-Entry Center  2008
     Anne Becherer  Marion Elementary  2009
     Cate Peterson  RHS/SSD  2010
     Anne Gerst  Marion/SSD  2011
     Jennifer Love  District  2012
     Christina Thompson  Ritenour High School  2013
     Sara Luesse  Iveland Elementary  2014
     Kay Castello  SEC/SSD  2015
     Michael Steven Thomas  District  2016
     Chrissy Phillips  Buder Elementary  2017
     Julie Kampschroeder  Ritenour High School  2018
     Jeremy Kane  Buder and Marvin Elementary  2019