Return to Headlines

Ritenour Announces 2021 Diamond Circle Teachers

The Ritenour School District has announced its 2021 Diamond Circle teachers who best exemplify the district’s commitment to quality education and service. The district announced the winners as part of a winter convocation video on Jan. 15, 2021. Due to the pandemic, all large in-person gatherings have been canceled. 

Diamond Circle honorees are selected each year by colleagues in their buildings. The Ritenour School for Early Childhood Education selects a recipient every other year.

The 2021 Ritenour Diamond Circle honorees are:
Buder Elementary: Jennifer Halderman, art 
Iveland Elementary: Mitzy Barnstead, English language learner (ELL)
Kratz Elementary: Dawn Zeitz, ELL
Marion Elementary: Kaitlyn McLaury, fourth grade
Marvin Elementary: Rachel Scholten, kindergarten
Wyland Elementary: Dena Allen, fourth grade
Hoech Middle School: Amanda Kowalczyk, seventh grade science teacher
Ritenour Middle School: Matthew Macko, eighth grade English language arts
Ritenour High School: Christina Melly, English language arts

In March, the district will announce the Teacher of the Year, as well as the Employee of the Year, Make A Difference Award winner and First Class (top first-year) Teacher. All will be recognized as part of a special virtual event on Thursday, April 29.  

Diamond Circle Employees