Return to Headlines

Ritenour Announces 2019 Diamond Circle Teachers

Ritenour School District is proud to announce its 2019 Diamond Circle Teachers. Diamond Circle Awards are given to Ritenour teachers who best exemplify the district’s commitment to quality education and service.

Awardees are selected each year by colleagues in their buildings. The School for Early Childhood Education selects an honoree every other year. This year’s honorees are:

  • Buder Elementary: Laura Grubb, kindergarten
  • Iveland Elementary: Rachael Younge, third grade
  • Kratz Elementary: Shenee` McCoy, fifth grade
  • Marion Elementary: Rachel Thomas, fifth grade
  • Marvin Elementary: Julie Bober, fifth grade
  • Wyland Elementary: Jake Sandman, third grade
  • Hoech Middle School: Jessica Todd, eighth-grade English language arts
  • Ritenour Middle School: Nikki Krbec, eighth-grade English language arts
  • Ritenour High School: Colette Love Hilliard, English language arts
  • International Welcome Center, Deepa Jaswal, English language learning

In March, the district will announce the Teacher of the Year, as well as the Employee of the Year, Make A Difference Award winner and First Class (top first-year) Teacher. All will be recognized at our annual Honors Dinner on April 25 in Ritenour Auditorium.

Diamond Circle Teachers

Top: Laura Grubb, Jessica Todd, Rachael Younge, Deepa Jaswal, Shenee` McCoy
Bottom: Rachel Thomas, Julie Bober, Colette Love Hilliard, Nikki Krbec, Jake Sandman