Return to Headlines

Ritenour Huskies Named to Fall 2019 All-Conference Teams

Thirty-eight Ritenour High School student athletes earned 2019 All-Conference honors for their talent and skills in Husky football, boys’ soccer, girls’ volleyball, softball, boys’ cross country, girls’ tennis and boys’ swimming. In addition, Beth Seibold, girls’ tennis coach, was named All-Conference Coach of the Year.



  • First Team: Kevin Tyler, offensive line
  • Second Team: Joey Mayberry, offensive line; Ronnie Moore,
    linebacker; Marcellus Griffin, running back
  • Honorable Mention: Tre’Von Moore, wide receiver

Boys’ Soccer


  • Second Team: Yemil Lopez
  • Honorable Mention: Tyrell Gilwater and Edwin Lopez
  • Conference Sportsmanship Award: Brian Bautista

Girls’ Volleyball


  • 1st Team: Makayla Hollyfield
  • 2nd Team: Ava Biesterfeld and Sophia Reppert
  • Conference Sportsmanship Award: Caroline Wong



  • First Team: Mia Key, Mallory Waller, Jayden Frost and Roxann Rivera
  • Second Team: Ali Zeilmann, Kaitlyn Lacavich, Kailey Covert, Taylor Engelmeyer
  • Conference Sportsmanship Award: Samantha Mayer

Boys’ Cross Country

Cross Country

  • 2nd Team Joseph Kipper (State Qualifier)

Girls’ Tennis


  • First Team: Adriana Martinez and Kenya Gomez, singles; Makayla Towns and Angie Barahona, doubles
  • 2nd Team: Veronica Booker, singles; Booker, Tyra Smith, Martinez, Gomez, doubles
  • Conference Sportsmanship Award: Martinez
  • Coach of the Year: Beth Seibold

Boys’ Swimming


  • First Team: 200 Medley Relay – Luca Beccacece. Javier Brown.
    Malkai Romer, and Pierre Brown; 200 Free – Ryleigh Myers; 200
    Individual Medley – Gavin Shaw; 200 Individual Medley –J. Brown; 50 Free – P. Brown; 100 Fly –Romer; 100 Fly – Clark Capps; 200 Free Relay –Beccacece. J. Brown, Romer, and P. Brown; 50 Free –Shaw; 100 Backstroke – Beccacece; 100 Freestyle – J. Brown; 100
    Freestyle –Myers; 100 Breaststroke – P. Brown;
  • 400 Free Relay –Shaw, Brenden Stock, Capps, and Myers
  • Second Team: 200 Free –Capps; 200 Free –Stock; 50 Freestyle –
    Beccacece; 100 Backstroke – Romer
  • Honorable Mention: 50 Free – Christian Lett; 500 Free –Stock; 100 Breaststroke – Lett.