Return to Headlines

Ritenour High School’s KRHS Media Students Named Finalists in International Competition

Ritenour High School’s radio station, KRHS-90.1 FM, and KRHS TV News student staff are finalists in 13 categories in the prestigious 2020 Intercollegiate Broadcasting System (IBS) Trophy Awards program.

KRHS TV News Staff
KRHS TV News Staff Pictured: 
Bottom Row: Quynh Trinh, Chelsea Drain, Efrain Alcaraz
Middle Row: Coby Nathaniel, Ryan Thurman, Ethan Hahn, Keelan Tucker
Top Row: Devon Prater, Gerale Corley, Kenneth Ellis
(absent: Tyler Brewer, Kevin Tyler)

Winners will be announced March 6 at the IBS Annual International Conference in New York City. Six Ritenour students will be attending workshops and the awards ceremony.

  • Best Documentary: IGen: Talk about my Geberation (Michael Duda, Jeff Flanders, Michael Godfrey- KRHS Radio)

Best Documentary: Michael Duda

  • Best Political Coverage: Who is Trump? A Winner! (Dakota Wagster, KRHS Radio)
  • Best Promotion Series: Ritenour Club & Activities (KRHS Radio Staff)

Best Promotion Series: Dazsa Mansco, Coby Nathaniel, Michael Duda

  • Best Use of SFX: Speeding PSA (Obersy Robles, KRHS Radio)
  • Best High School Radio Station: KRHS 90.1 FM
  • Best Newscast: KRHS TV News – Prom Edition (KRHS Staff)
  • Best News Report: Patriot Day Celebrated by HOSA (Ethan Hahn, Tyler Brewer, KRHS TV)
  • Best Sports Program: Huskies Sports Zone for Aug 23 (Gerale Corley, Kenneth Ellis, Coby Nathaniel, Keelan Tucker, Kevin Tyler, KRHS TV)
  • Best Comedy Program: Hot Sauce Challenge (Ethan Hahn, KRHS TV

Ethan Hahn

  • Best Variety Program: Graduation Walk (Ethan Hahn, Efrain Alcaraz, KRHS TV)
  • Best Program Promo: KRHS TEV News Promo (Ethan Hahn)
  • Best Commercial: Why Join KRHS (TV)? (Ethan Hahn)
  • Best High School TV Station: KRHS TV News (KRHS Staff)