Return to Headlines

Ritenour Announces 2020 Diamond Circle Teachers

Ritenour School District is proud to announce its 2020 Diamond Circle Teachers who best exemplify the district’s commitment to quality education and service. The district announced the winners as part of its winter convocation on Jan. 6 at Ritenour Auditorium with more than 750 staff members present.

Awardees are selected each year by colleagues in their buildings. This year’s honorees are:

  • School for Early Childhood Education: Stephanie Phillips, preschool teacher
  • Buder Elementary: Heather Gehner, kindergarten
  • Iveland Elementary: Hannah Fraley, second grade
  • Kratz Elementary: Barbara Parson, second grade
  • Marion Elementary: Alexis Jamerison, third grade
  • Marvin Elementary: LaKisha Fouchè, first grade
  • Wyland Elementary: Stacey Frey, second grade
  • Hoech Middle School: Kim Carson, music
  • Ritenour Middle School: Jocelyn Meyer, art
  • Ritenour High School: Ellen Kim, math

In March, the district will announce the Teacher of the Year, as well as the Employee of the Year, Make A Difference Award winner and First Class (top first-year) Teacher. All will be recognized at the district’s annual Honors Dinner on April 30 in Ritenour Auditorium.

Diamond Circle Teachers