Return to Headlines

Ritenour Board of Education Elects Officers

Board of Education Zoom Meeting The Ritenour Board of Education re-elected Jennifer Lohnes as president and Dr. Stacey Albin-Wilson as vice president during a special “virtual” meeting on June 4, 2020. The reorganization usually takes place in April, but was delayed until June due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Lohnes and Albin-Wilson will be serving their third terms as president and vice president, respectively.  

Penny Degardin, Ruth Bell Greco and Dr. Brad Thomas were sworn into office at the meeting and will serve three year terms. All three incumbents ran uncontested for the board positions. As allowed by Missouri law, the district did not have to hold an election for new terms on the school board because the number of candidates filing is equal to the number of open positions.

Dr. Albin-Wilson will remain the Board's delegate to the Special School District (SSD) Governing Council with Lisa Glover-Jones as an alternate delegate. Dr. Thomas will serve as the delegate to the Missouri School Boards' Association (MSBA), while Orlando Lewis, Jr. will serve as the alternate delegate.

The Ritenour Board of Education meeting schedule, policies and historical information are available on the Ritenour website at