Return to Headlines

Ritenour Announces 2021-2022 Diamond Circle Teachers

Congratulations to Ritenour School District's 2021-2022 Diamond Circle teachers. Diamond Circle Awards are given to Ritenour teachers who best exemplify the district’s commitment to quality education and service. Awardees are chosen each year by colleagues at their buildings. Staff members, students and families nominate teachers each fall. 

This year, the Diamond Circle program added nominees from Ritenour Virtual Academy, which serves Ritenour elementary students who selected a full-virtual educational format. 

This year’s Diamond Circle honorees are:

Ritenour School for Early Childhood Education: Linda Voelkel
Ritenour Virtual Academy: Amber Chaidez, first grade
Buder Elementary: Tina Nichols, fourth grade 
Iveland Elementary: Amanda Stein, third grade
Kratz Elementary: Yen-yi Chen, art
Marion Elementary: Amy Germain, first grade 
Marvin Elementary: Dion Johnson, second grade 
Wyland Elementary: Cindy Herd, second grade 
Hoech Middle: Cliff McDaniel, band 
Ritenour Middle: Mark Goldman, eighth grade English language arts and social studies
Ritenour High School: Danielle Swallow, math

In March, the district will announce the Teacher of the Year, as well as the Employee of the Year, Make A Difference Award Winner and First Class (Top First Year) Teacher. All will be recognized at our annual Honors Dinner on Thursday, April 28 in Ritenour Auditorium, if health conditions allow.